image description

Our Leadership

Our Board leads the direction of The Chamber as a whole. Each member is not only running successful businesses of their own, but their involvement in community matters makes their expertise so highly sought after.  Board members represent corporations and businesses of all sizes, across multiple industries.

The Executive Committees and Chamber Board are led by 2017 Chairman of the Board Patrick Bryant, partner in Bidr, and Charleston Metro Chamber President and CEO Bryan Derreberry.

Get to know more about our incredible Board of Directors below.

2017 Executive Committee

patrick-bryant_250x300Chairman of the Board
Patrick Bryant

lattanzio250x300Chairman -Elect
Mark Lattanzio
SunTrust Bank
Region President of the Charleston Region

melonie-trace-hammond250x300First Vice Chairman
Melonie Hammond-Trace
Elliott Davis Decosimo LLC
Managing Partner

Bryan Derreberry250x300newPresident and CEO
Bryan Derreberry
Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce
President & CEO

premier-logistics-hal-burton-250x300WTCC Steering Committee Chairman
Hal Burton
Premier Logistics Solutions
President and CEO

CMCC PAC Chairman
Chappy McKay
Trident Construction Co. Inc.
Director Of Busines Development

lauren-newman-250x300CYP Immediate Past Chairman
Lauren Newman
Carolina One Real Estate

emily_reynoldsLocal Steering Councils' Chairman
Emily Reynolds
Heritage Trust Federal Credit Union
Senior Vice President/ Chief Development Officer

Military Policy Council Chairman
James Ward
Scientific Research Corporation
Executive Vice President of the Integrated Systems and Solutions Division

Immediate Past Chairman
Scott Woods
South Carolina Federal Credit Union
President & CEO

Jim Bozard
Coastal Corrugated
Founder and CEO

Willis Cantey
Cantey Tech Consulting

archie-franchini-250x300Archie Franchini
Berkeley County School District
Deputy Superintendent

Grech headshot_250x300 Joe Grech
South Carolina Federal Credit Union
Chief Financial Officer


Marc Marchant
Healthcare Practice Leader, Office Leader for the Charleston Office

Jennifer Murray
South State Bank
Senior Vice President and Retail Area Executive

renault-250x300Michael Renault
First Citizens Bank and Trust Company Inc.
Senior Vice President Commercial Area Executive


Robby Robbins
Robert Robbins, Attorney at Law, LLC

melissa-stowasser_250x300Melissa Stowasser
Trident Technical College
Dean, School and Community Initiatives


2017 Board Of Directors

Pat BarberSuperior Transportation
Alan BolducAvison Young
Anthony (Tony) BoorBlackbaud
David BotzisDixon Hughes Goodman
Scott BrandonThe Brandon Agency
Matt BrewerChoate Construction Company
Jim BrickellAECOM
Jay ByarsDorchester County
Kenneth CantyFreeland Construction
Paige CarltonThompson Turner Construction
Tammy CoghillSCE&G
Elizabeth Colbert-BuschClemson University Restoration Institute
Larry CollettnetGALAXY Studios
Carter DeupreeHaynsworth Sinkler Boyd PA
Erin DhandSouth Carolina Ports Authority
G.P. DiminichSmith Moore Leatherwood
Steve DudashThomas & Hutton
Richard GarciaTY Lin International|Lindbergh
Julie Gerthoffer-O'LearyTravelClick
Brent GibaldoWestRock
Willy GearyBoeing
David GinnCharleston Regional Development Alliance
Anton GunnMedical University of South Carolina
Dustin HaynesHeritage Trust Federal Credit Union
Will HelmlyHome Telecom
Patrice HeywardBerkeley Electric Cooperative
Kin HillCharleston Water System
Dr. Jairy HunterCharleston Southern University
Len HutchisonWells Fargo
Jessica Jackson Boeing
Richard KrenmayerStasmayer
Peter LaMotteChernoff Newman
Col. Robert LymanJoint Base Charleston
Dominick MaddaloneSantee Cooper
Julia MartinATI
Jenna McGeeParker Poe
Kyra MorrisMorris Financial Concepts Inc.
David MorrowCresCom Bank
Bruce Murdy Rawle Murdy Associates Inc.
Jeff NicklesProduction Design Associates
Chris O'NealMoody & O'Neal CPAs LLC
Christine OsborneWonder Works
Paul PatrickCollege of Charleston
William PeaglerBerkeley County
Tony PopeTony Pope- State Farm Insurance
Don PrattWCBD TV, Channel 2
William B. QuantzTD Bank
Vic RawlCharleston County Council
Ed RiggsCharleston Area Convention and Visitors Bureau Representative
Matt SeveranceRoper St. Francis & Roper Hospital
James ShivleyBP Amoco Chemical Company
Mark SmithTown of Mount Pleasant
Josh SorkinSAIC
Mayor Keith SummeyCity of North Charleston
Mayor John TecklenburgCity of Charleston
Jeff TozziMicrosoft
Lisa ValentineSummerville Medical Center
Michael WilsonIngevity
Peter WrightMarket Pavilion Hotel
Kai Yeh, P.E.MPS Engineering and Construction
Anita ZuckerThe InterTech Group Inc.
Read Full Artice